Testimonials


AVVO:

Estate Planning Wonder!!
5.0 Stars

Posted by Tammy
March 23, 2017

Lisa was fantastic! She know's the regulations and the challenges facing families as parents age. She provides compassionate, no non-sense counsel on options and approaches to protect the entire family. The entire process was both educational and reassuring ... I sleep much better knowing that we have a solid plan for my mother, my husband and I and our children. We should have done this years ago. I highly recommend!!

Wouldn't have prevailed without her
5.0 Stars

Posted by Susan
August 2, 2016

Ms Salines-Mondello came into my case on an emergency basis when my out-of-town attorney was unable to attend my sudden court date.
Not only did she absorb a great deal of complicated history of my case very quickly, but she developed an approach that led, ultimately, to a reversal of the expected outcome. In the court room, Ms Salines-Mondello was remarkable in her ability to identify key issues and examine witnesses in the most effective way possible.
Ms Salines-Mondello is very easy to work with, she understands not only the facts, but the nuances, and I would highly recommend her for anyone pursuing a guardianship matter.

Wills
5.0 Stars

Posted by anonymous
June 30, 2014

My husband and I have been married for many years and did not have a will. We have always uneasy about this subject. After our first meeting with Lisa we knew we were in good hands. She effectively communicated and provided us with the knowledge and information we needed to understand estate planning concepts/rationale, and provided the guidance needed to help us make choices that best suited our current needs, while ensuring the flexibility for future changes as warranted. We consider Lisa as a gem, and will continue our relationship with her.

The best legal service you can choose
5.0 Stars

Posted by Carla
June 30, 2014

Lisa Salines-Mondello speaks directly to your issue. She is well informed and goes over and above to ensure your issue is resolved. We had many concerns about our case, Lisa is thoughtful and knowledgeable in her approach to all areas. She has been a god sent to us, always making us feel like a priority. We highly recommend Lisa for all legal matters.

Elder law and trusts
5.0 Stars

Posted by anonymous
June 28, 2014

Attorney Mondello was amazing in time and efficiency dealing with our issues regarding an elder parent. She explained the necessary step needed to rectify our current problems and laid out a future plan for our family, never forgetting that our parent was her main concern. Would definitely recommend this attorney. Extremely knowledgeable in elder care issues.

Glad Lisa is on my team.
5.0 Stars

Posted by anonymous
May 14, 2014

Serious health issues of my spouse made getting affairs in order a priority. Working with both Lisa and a Financial Planning company helped to get EVERYTHING planned out as best as can be at this point. I know I can (and sometimes do) contact them for updating, clarification, and advice. Never went to lawyers other than closing on homes, but I see their value and expertise to do much more. I am very happy with the help and knowledge that Lisa brings.

HIGHLY RECOMMENDED
5.0 Stars

Posted by Christina
August 30, 2013

I highly recommend Lisa Salinas-Mondello. My husband had advancing dementia, with me having no knowledge of what to do, I turned to Atty. Lisa Mondello for help and guidance. Her expertise in her field helped me avoid catastrophic mistakes. She stayed with my case all the way to a favorable outcome, taking it the State level when she found it necessary. I am very grateful to her and her staff for all their help and support during the most difficult time in my life.

Facebook

Janice Bordeaux reviewed Salines-Mondello Law Firm, PC
— 5 star
December 14, 2016
Lisa & her team take care of families! You don't realize how important that is unless you have lived through the process. Thank you!

Carole Wilson reviewed Salines-Mondello Law Firm, PC
— 5 star
June 21, 2016
I heard Lisa speak about the legal aspects of caregiving and this was the best information I've gotten from anyone in over 2 years, even after having worked with another elder law attorney. She seems to be very passionate about helping people make intelligent and informed decisions.

Attorney Endorsements

Colin Austin, Estate planning Attorney on Jan 12
Relationship: Fellow lawyer in community


I highly recommend Lisa Salines-Mondello for all Elder Law issues and for her knowledge and expertise with Medicaid Planning and Guardianship cases.

“Lisa was most helpful in guiding me and setting up mother's documents. Without her help I couldn't properly set up mom's financials, health POAs and know how to evaluate the nursing homes. During this process Lisa was educating me on every step, thus making the process seamless and painless. I would highly recommend her.” Florence F.
“Lisa Mondello graciously, efficiently worked out these three documents: Durable Power of Attorney, Will, Trust. She educated us as she worked. You don't wait long for Lisa to complete the tasks at hand. In my layperson's mind those three documents form a tightly woven mat, flexible and durable, able to withstand trampling and twisting. I feel protected, assured in her work. Thank you Lisa and staff. ” Sandy S.
“Lisa was very good at adding to our trust from out of state. She modified our paperwork to conform with North Carolina law. She also recommended a CPA, financial counselors, the MARS program for memory testing, the Area Council on Aging for caregiver support and her favorite restaurants. Very pleasant experience. Highly recommended. ” Michael G.
“We found the Salines-Mondell Law Firm to be the perfect balance of professional competence and a client friendly environment. Questions and concerns are addressed with clear to understand explanations, and where necessary, solid and skilled solutions are offered. There is no sense of hurrying clients along. Instead, there is an emphatic expression that clients should take their time to make important decisions, and that the staff are there to lead and support you. Ultimately, they offer solutions that give you both a sense of security and peace of mind. Personally, we feel our assets, and our directions for their use and distribution will be managed skillfully, and precisely how we intended. We recommend the the Salinas-Mondello Law Firm without hesitation!!!! ” Dennis C.
“We were very pleased with the service and now feel our assets are secure. It was money well spent! The staff was very professional and friendly.” Roger S.
“My husband and I have been married for many years and did not have a will. We have always been uneasy about this subject. After our first meeting with Lisa we knew we were in good hands. She effectively communicated and provided us with the knowledge and information we needed to understand estate planning concepts/rationale, and provided the guidance needed to help us make choices that best suited our current needs, while ensuring the flexibility for future changes as warranted. We consider Lisa as a gem, and will continue our relationship with her.” A Wills Client
“Lisa Salines-Mondello speaks directly to your issue. She is well informed and goes over and above to ensure your issue is resolved. We had many concerns about our case, Lisa is thoughtful and knowledgeable in her approach to all areas. She has been a god sent to us, always making us feel like a priority. We highly recommend Lisa for all legal matters.” An Elder Law Client
“Attorney Mondello was amazing in time and efficiency dealing with our issues regarding an elder parent. She explained the necessary step needed to rectify our current problems and laid out a future plan for our family, never forgetting that our parent was her main concern. Would definitely recommend this attorney. Extremely knowledgeable in elder care issues.” An Elder Law Client
“Serious health issues of my spouse made getting affairs in order a priority. Working with both Lisa and a Financial Planning company helped to get EVERYTHING planned out as best as can be at this point. I know I can (and sometimes do) contact them for updating, clarification, and advice. Never went to lawyers other than closing on homes, but I see their value and expertise to do much more. I am very happy with the help and knowledge that Lisa brings.” An Estate Planning Client
“I highly recommend Lisa Salinas-Mondello. My husband had advancing dementia, with me having no knowledge of what to do, I turned to Atty. Lisa Mondello for help and guidance. Her expertise in her field helped me avoid catastrophic mistakes. She stayed with my case all the way to a favorable outcome, taking it the State level when she found it necessary. I am very grateful to her and her staff for all their help and support during the most difficult time in my life.” An Elder Law Client

We’d Love to Talk to You!

If you have a question, a comment, or simply want to have a conversation and explore how we can help, we’d love to hear from you.

Share Us

Follow Us

Visit Us